Service Team
Team 2018/2019
(Updated on April 21, 2019)
Area Key 3
Area Commissioner EM16 Daniel Lei
Immediate Past Area Commissioner EM16 Kit Cheng
Area Youth Commissioner
EM16 Mandy Chung
Scouting Relationship Manager (SRM) EM16 Alyssa McGinnis

New Member Support Team

DAC - New Member Support & Onboarding EM16 William Wong
AAC - Membership Development

EM16 Abdul Jaloud

Area Interview Team The Area Interview Team will be directly responsible by the Area Commissioner
Area Interview Scouter -- Vaughan and New Groups EM16 Ersin Kutluoglu
EM16 Edna Elliston
Area Interview Scouter -- Richmond Hill Groups EM16 Pradeepta Chakravarti
EM16 Jenny Terakita
Area Interview Scouter -- Thornhill Groups EM16 Brian Mitgang
Area Interview Scouter -- Markham North & Stouffville Groups

EM16 Abdul Jaloud

EM16 Annie Yuen

Area Interview Scouter -- Markham South Groups EM16 Mimi Quan
Area Interview Scouter -- Unionville & Milliken Mills Groups EM16 Helen Tam
EM16 Annie Yuen
Learning & Development Team
DAC - Learning & Development EM16 Edna Elliston
DAYC - Learning & Development EM16 Sasha Latchaev
AAC - Canadian Path & Scouter Development EM16 Desmond Wong
EM16 John Janson
Program Team
DAC - Program EM16 Elwick Tang
AAC - Beaver EM16Chris Rosenthal
AAC - Cub EM16 Kate Tsui
AAC - Scout EM16 Arthur Wu
AAC - Venturer & Rover EM16 Desmond Wong
AAC - Special Events EM16 Gloria Lee
Group Support Team
DAC - Group Support Team Lead EM16 Purvin Wai
AAC - Group Support Scouter EM16 Allan Chan
AAC - Group Support Scouter EM16 [ Vacant ]
AAC - Group Support Scouter EM16 [ Vacant ]
Recognition Team
DAC - Recognition EM16 Peck Yap
DAYC - Recognition EM16 Veronica Woo
Administration Team
DAC - Area Administrator EM16 Jackson Kwok
DAC - Area Registrar EM16 Tony Au
AAC - Area Quartermaster EM16 Jim Dawes
AAC - Area Service Scouter EM16 Bryant Fung

Fundraising Team

DAC - Fundraising EM16 John Hotta
APC - Area Popcorn Coordinator (Operation) EM16 Cathy Farrant
EM16 Denise Johnston
EM16 Francis Cheung
EM16Mimi Quan
APC - Area Popcorn Coordinator (Distribution) EM16Bryant Fung
EM16 Les Selby
DAC - Safe Scouting EM16 Rosalind So
AAC - Area Secretary EM16 Kristin Walker
EM16 Lotus Chong
AAC - Communication EM16 Albert Pang

Group Commissioner

See YHW Groups List for group contact info by groups and locations
Group Youth Commissioner See YHW Groups List for group contact info by groups and locations


Would you like to thank a Scouter for their contribution on you, your child, your group or the community?

Click the badge above to say
Thanks to a dedicated Scouter!

Outstanding Service Award

Contact Us

Mailing Address
York Headwaters Area
c/o Scouts Canada Central Ontario Service Centre
10 Kodiak Crescent, Unit 120, Toronto, ON M3J 3G5

Email Inquiries
Click EM16 Email Links on Team List for respective roles.